Introducing Allison

Me and Meenah show jumping. Photo by Ari.

Hi! I’m Allison. I am 13 years old and I love horses. I compete in eventing and want to someday grow up to be a well known horse trainer and saddle fitter. I train 5 days a week most weeks. I plan to attend many upcoming shows in 2021.

I work very hard to pay for my own show entry fees and extra horsey things! Somehow I managed to get some serious biceps from all the hay bale lifting.

When I’m not at the barn, I’m normally at home helping with cooking food or other random jobs. Or texting my bestie. Otherwise, nothing interesting.

I love shopping! But I hate spending money. I like to go to Dover and M&M Tack Shop and spend money on all horsey things. I don’t like to buy things for myself – unless it’s food! I looooovvvveee eating ice cream!!! I also like Zebra Cakes and other unhealthy foods that I probably shouldn’t eat but I do. Oops!

Anyways, I am serious but also a goofball and basically spend all my time with horses. I don’t really have time – or want time – for anything else. School is just a distraction from horses. That’s all I can think of right now. See ya later alligator!


Published by Kris

Jesus follower, racing wife, mom of seven, United Methodist pastor... Trying to live a life worthy of my callings.

3 thoughts on “Introducing Allison

      1. Hurray :)) You are a true horse girl. Horses have motivated me my entire life — I have fulfilled, and am still fulfilling my horse dreams (just bred my Shire-cross mare, Fae, to a Fox-Trotter stallion, a week ago!). You can do whatever you set your mind to in the horse world. The field is wide open. Dream big! :))


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: